It’s with a heavy heart that I have to announce Arnold Schwarzenegger’s acting career is over

arnold.jpg

Bloody Disgusting – Arnold Schwarzenegger is a pretty candid dude and doesn’t have to answer to anyone. He didn’t beat around the bush as to why he won’t be appearing in Shane Black’s The Predator and he’s been speaking openly about his involvement in the next Terminatorfilm. Even though creator James Cameron doesn’t regain his rights until 2019, he’s already made a deal with the current rights holder to produce a brand new trilogy.

Listen I love Arnold. I grew up watching all his movies and think there’s a reason why he was the biggest actor in the world at one point. He’s legitimately my hero – he’s done more in one life than I even could in 3 and he might be the most motivational person in the world. He’s also charismatic as fuck and he knew how to play to his strengths – like the Rock does now. When he returned to acting I was pretty pumped thinking he’d enter his “older action star” era of movies where he’s still a badass but he isn’t invincible like he used to be. But I think it’s time to admit that since his return he’s only been in bad movies. He just can’t pick them like he used to and then this report came out yesterday that he’s going to go back to the Terminator franchise (again) in a few years and I officially gave up on him. He needs to move on from his mega hit franchises* and take more roles like Maggie and Aftermath. Those movies weren’t perfect by any stretch but he actually showed he could act. I’ll admit Why We’re Killing Gunther could be good but only because of the rest of the cast (all comedy/SNL legends) and not because of him. Arnie I’m sorry man, but until you start picking better movies I’m officially calling it quits on watching you.

“It’s as satisfying to me as, uh, coming is, you know? As, ah, having sex with a woman and coming. And so can you believe how much I am in heaven? I am like, uh, getting the feeling of coming in a gym, I’m getting the feeling of coming at home, I’m getting the feeling of coming backstage when I pump up, when I pose in front of 5,000 people, I get the same feeling, so I am coming day and night. I mean, it’s terrific. Right? So you know, I am in heaven.”

*If he goes back and does another Conan film and old man King Conan I’ll be there opening weekend because those movies are fucking awesome.


Leave a Reply

